Call me: +34 665 116 951 · info@lifestylemogul.net

FAQ.

Boat rentals come along with many questions. Whether for a day, a whole week or bare boat rentals.
Here is an overview of the most frequently asked questions – and the respective answers.
If you have any further questions, please contact us at anytime at +34 665 116 951

Daycharters

A normal daycharter takes about 8 hours. Most of the groups start around 11am and are back in the port by 7pm. If you want to extend the day a little bit please discuss this direclty with your captain. By 8pm all ships have to be back in the port, latest when it’s getting dark.

We meet diretly in the port where the rented ship is moored, go together to the ship and we introduce you to the captain. Together we take care of the final payment and the charter contract and then – welcome on board!

 

Most of our daytrips go to our caribbean neighbour island Formentera to enjoy also lunch there on the beach. Of course you will have one or two swimming stops before to enjoy the amazing turquoise waters. Arrived to Formentera you will be picked up from your boat from the restaurants water taxi and driven to the beach – and of course brought back to your boat after your lunch.

 

Back on board, most of the groups go for more swimming stops with snorkeling and cave diving, some music and drinks on board makes it all just perfect. The exact route is best discussed with the captain on your charter day, also depending on wind and waves.

 

Back in the port we will wait for you for check-out and take care of the fuel payment.

That depends a little bit of the boat and you find the exact information on each PDF/catalogue. Towels, snorkeling equipment and some drinks (waters, cokes, fanta and some beers) are always included. All boats from 40ft+ do also include always the captain.

21% tax and the fuel are always to be extra paid.

Even if towels and drinks are always included, we advise everyone to bring also their own towels and especially drinks. Sunglasses and cream as well as a charger for your phone and USB cable to connect the music should definately not be missing! And of course, everything else what could make your charter day perfect (GoPro, inflatebels, snacks..). Oh and of course the rest payment for the boat and fuel (credit card or cash).

That depends on each ship and you find the exact information in the catalogue/PDF of the boat. Every boat has a different charter permission in which the number of guests on board is specified – and must also be strictly adhered to.

No matter how big the yacht is, due to spanish law there is no charter permission in which more than 12 guests are allowed on board.

Yes. There are always some waters, coke, fanta and beers prepared and chilled on ice. However, it is still advisable to bring something on your own as well.

Of course! Actually all groups bring their favourite drinks with them, if champagne, wine, juices or softs.. Feel free!

Yes, that’s not a problem at all. We are happy to organize everything you want for your charter day. Whether drinks, catering or other requests such as watersports, flowers, bartenders etc.. Please pass us your wish list up to approx. 4 days before charter and everything will be prepared. The respective costs will be settled on charter day with rest payment before boarding.

Yes, most ships also have radio on board or some music selection. But mostly guests want to hear their own music which can be played from your mobile phone via USB cable, some boats also have bluetooth.

Quite simply here via the website, by email, phone or WhatsApp. We block the boat for you until the deposit for the reservation has been received. With deposit payment the boat is fully reserved for you.

Usually 50% of the rental fee. This must be paid via bank transfer to our account, or if you are already on the island we can meet up for a credit card or cash payment. Once the deposit is paid, the boat is firmly reserved for you.

The fuel is calculated according to the engine hours driven on the day. For a normal daytrip to Formentera and back we usually count with about 1,5 hours of fuel. Those who drive also to Cala Saona need about 2 hours of fuel. We will always give you an estimate of the fuel consumption on each boat, but in the end of the day it always depends where exactly you have been and and the trip is calculated accordingly.

It’s like in a restaurant. It’s up to you, but actually yes. When you have felt comfortable and satisfied with the service and the day, it is absolutely normal to tip to the captain/crew accordingly. The amount varies here, most guests leave about 5-10% from the charter price as a tip.

The deposit payed will not be retured for short term cancellations. The boats are reserved only for you. We can always try to postpone the charter for early changes.

First of all we have to define what bad weather is: heavy rain, waves higher than 1,5m, thunderstorm. Just because the sun may be not shining when you check in, doesn’t mean “bad weather”.

In case of really bad weather like stated above, your charter will be postponed. If that is not possible, the deposit payment will of course be returned. We often see this the day before and act accordingly.

But of course! We welcome many families on board our ships and yachts. Please state the number and age of the little ones the day before to ensure the childrens life jackets will be prepared.

Yes. Of course every charter boat has an accident insurance for all guests on board.

Bareboat Charter

Of course, a normal drivers license is not enough for a bare boat rental. You need a boating license or a sailing license for sailing ships – and of course experience in navigation of boats.

That always depends a little on the boat, usually between 1,500-3,000 EUR. The deposit is blocked on your credit card with check-in. After boating control with check-out the deposit will be returned immediately.

The ships are ready for departure by 10 am and you should be back in port by 8 pm at the latest. Please note the opening times of the petrol station and plan any waiting times in high season.

The ships are fully fueled in the morning. When you return to the port, please fill up your used fuel at the gas station at the port entrance. Just as you know it from any car rental.

Very important: please note the opening times of the petrol station and plan some longer waiting times in the high season. Most ships charge 50 EUR if you have not managed to refuel.

Please bring the following documents with you: ID card, boating license and credit card for the deposit and payment. And of course whatever you need for you day, towels, drinks, snacks..

Very important: keep calm. We are available for you all day: +34 665 116 951

Yes, ship and guests are always insured against accidents. The deposit payed is only the deductable amount.

In case of damage to the boat, the security deposit will be withheld until all repairs have been completed. You are only liable with the security deposit payed, even if the repair work is higher. If the repair works are lower, the difference is posted back.

Usually 50% of the rental fee. This must be paid via bank transfer to our account, or if you are already on the island we can meet up for a credit card or cash payment. Once the deposit is paid, the boat is firmly reserved for you.

The deposit payed will not be retured for short term cancellations. The boats are reserved only for you. We can always try to postpone the charter for early changes.

But of course! We welcome many families on board our ships and yachts. Please state the number and age of the little ones the day before to ensure the childrens life jackets will be prepared.

First of all we have to define what bad weather is: heavy rain, waves higher than 1,5m, thunderstorm. Just because the sun may be not shining when you check in, doesn’t mean “bad weather”.

In case of really bad weather like stated above, your charter will be postponed. If that is not possible, the deposit payment will of course be returned. We often see this the day before and act accordingly.

Charter with overnight stays

It doesn’t always have to be the superyacht. In addition to sailing ships and catamarans, we also offer smaller motor yachts for groups of 2-4 guests sleeping on board.

That always depends a little bit on the yacht. Smaller motor yachts can usually also be booked on a daily basis for weekend trips for example. Yachts from 60ft+ and Superyachts are predominantly booked and occupied for weekly charters. Contact us at any time with different travel dates and we send you available options.

Catamarans and sailing ships are normally only booked from Saturday to Saturday.

APA means “Advanced Provisioning Allowance” and is a deposit for costs on board. This usually includes fuel, grocery, port fees – and everything you may book on extras on board through us or the crew (massage, additional water toys etc.).

 

The APA is always 30% of the net charter fee, is paid with the last charter payment and is not subject to extra tax. The captain is obliged to keep all the receipts of the expenses in order to be able to give you an overview of the used APA at any time. There is usually something left at the end of the charter, the balance will of course be returned to you.

In case of superyachts, fuel is usally calculated based on the nautical miles traveled and billed to the APA. The captain can give you an overview of the current fuel consumption on board at any time.

With weekly bookings you can of course enjoy the whole Balearic Islands. Most of our yachts are also go to Mallorca or stay on anchor in quiet bays around Formentera. The exact route is best discussed with the captain who has the exact data on the weather to get the most out of your week!

More questions?

Contact me at any time:

Call me: +34 665 116 951 · info@lifestylemogul.net

FAQ.

Wer sich ein Boot mietet hat viele Fragen. Egal ob für einen Tag, eine ganze Woche oder zum selber fahren.
Hier eine Übersicht der meist gestellten Fragen – und die jeweiligen Antworten.
Weitere Fragen jederzeit gerne unter +34 665 116 951

Tagescharter

Ein normaler Tagescharter geht ca. 8 Stunden. Die meisten Gruppen starten gegen 11h und sind dann gegen 19h wieder im Hafen zurück. Wer länger draußen bleiben möchte muss das bitte direkt mit dem Kapitän vor Ort besprechen. Gegen 20h sollten alle Schiffe wieder im Hafen sein, aller spätestens mit angehender Dunkelheit.

Wir treffen uns direkt im entsprechenden Hafen in dem das Schiff liegt, gehen zusammen zum Schiff und stellen Sie dem Kapitän vor. Gemeinsam erledigen wir die Restzahlung und den Chartervertrag und dann heißt es „Willkommen an Bord!“.

 

Die meisten unserer Ausflügler fahren zu unserer karibischen Nachbarinsel Formentera und gehen dort auch am Strand Mittagessen. Selbstverständlich gibt es vorher ein oder zwei Badestopps. Sie werden vom Restaurant eigenen Wassertaxi vom Boot abgeholt und an Land gefahren – und nach dem Essen natürlich wieder zurück an Bord gebracht.

 

Dann geht es für die meisten zu weiteren Badestopps mit Höhlentauchen und Schnorcheln. Die genaue Route wird am besten am Chartertag mit dem Kapitän besprochen, auch je nach Wind und Welle.

 

Zurück im Hafen warten wir auf Sie um den check-out und die Spritabrechnung zu begleiten.

Das kommt ganz auf das Boot drauf an und steht im jeweiligen PDF. Immer inklusive sind Handtücher, Schnorchelausrüstung und ein paar Getränke (Cola, Fanta, Wasser, ein paar Bierchen). Bei Booten ab 40ft ist auch immer der Kapitän inklusive.

21% Steuer und der Sprit sind immer noch extra zu rechnen.

Auch wenn Handtücher und ein paar Drinks inklusive sind raten wir immer allen auch noch eigene Handtücher – und vor allem Drinks mitzubringen. Sonnenbrille- und Creme sowie Handyladegerät und USB Kabel für Musik sollten auf jeden Fall auch nicht fehlen! Und eben alles was Sie für ihren perfekten Chartertag sonst so wünscht (GoPro, Luftmatratzen, Snacks…). Achso – und natürlich die Restzahlung für das Boot in bar oder mit Kreditkarte sowie das Spritgeld für später.

Das kommt ganz auf das Schiff drauf an und steht immer im jeweiligen PDF/Katalog. Jedes Boot hat eine andere Chartergenehmigung in der die Personenanzahl genau fest gelegt ist und auch strikt eingehalten werden muss.

Egal wie groß die Yacht ist, es gibt keine Chartergenehmigung in der mehr als 12 Gäste erlaubt sind – das liegt allerdings am spanischen Gesetz.

Ja. Es sind immer ein paar Wasser, Cola, Fanta und Bierchen vorbereitet und auf Eis gekühlt. Es empfiehlt sich aber trotzdem immer noch etwas eigenes mitzubringen.

Aber klar! Eigentlich bringen alle Gruppen noch ihre Lieblingsgetränke mit, ob Wein, Champagner oder Säfte.

Ja, das ist gar kein Problem. Wir organisieren gerne alles was Sie für Ihren Chartertag wünschen. Ob Getränke, Catering oder andere Wünsche wie Wassersport, Barkeeper, Blumen, etc.. Bitte bis ca. 4 Tage vor Charter die Wunsch-Liste einreichen und es wird alles vorbereitet sein. Die anfallenden Kosten werden am Chartertag abgerechnet.

Ja, die meisten Schiffe haben auch ein Radio oder ein bisschen Musikauswahl an Bord. Meistens möchten die Gäste aber ihre eigene Musik hören, die kann man mit einem Handy per USB Kabel mit dem Schiff abspielen, einige Boote haben auch Bluetooth.

Ganz einfach hier über die Seite, per Email, per WhatsApp oder telefonisch. Wir blocken das gewünschte Boot entsprechend bis die Anzahlung zur Reservierung eingegangen ist, dann erst ist das Boot fest reserviert.

Normalerweise 50% vom Mietpreis. Die müssen per Überweisung auf unser Konto erfolgen oder hier vor Ort mit Kreditkarte (oder bar) gezahlt werden. Mit geleisteter Anzahlung ist das Boot fest reserviert.

Der Sprit wird nach gefahrenen Motorenstunden berechnet, für einen normalen Chartertag nach Formentera und zurück rechnen wir mit ca. 1,5 Stunden Sprit. Wer noch bis in die Cala Saona fährt liegt bei ca. 2 Stunden Sprit. Wir geben Ihnen immer eine Einschätzung für den ungefähren Spritverbrauch, am Ende des Tages kommt es aber immer darauf an wo Sie genau waren und entsprechend wird die Fahrt berechnet.

Das ist wie im Restaurant, es ist jedem selber überlassen, aber eigentlich ja. Wenn man sich wohl gefühlt hat und mit dem Service und Tag zufrieden war, ist es ganz normal dem Kapitän/Crew entsprechend ein Trinkgeld zu geben. Die Höhe variiert hier, die meisten Gäste lassen 5-10% vom Charterpreis als Tip.

Für kurzfristige Stornierungen gibt es die geleistete Anzahlung nicht zurück. Die Schiffe sind einzig für Sie reserviert und frei gehalten. Für frühzeitige Änderungen können wir immer versuchen den Charter zu verschieben.

Hierfür müssen wir kurz definieren was schlechtes Wetter ist: starker Regen, Welle höher als 1,5m, Gewitter. Nur weil die Sonne bei check-in gerade vielleicht nicht scheint, ist das noch lang kein „schlechtes Wetter“.

Im Falle von wirklich schlechtem Wetter wie oben angegeben wird der Charter selbstverständlich verschoben, wenn das nicht möglich ist gibt es die geleistete Anzahlung natürlich zurück. Wir sehen das oft schon am Vortag und agieren dann entsprechend.

Aber selbstverständlich! Wir begrüßen unendlich viele Familien an Bord unserer Schiffe und Yachten. Bitte am Vortag noch Anzahl und Alter der Kleinen durchgeben damit wir entsprechend die Kinderschwimmwesten an Bord vorbereiten.

Ja, selbstverständlich hat jeder Charter-Schiff eine Charterversicherung auch für alle Gäste an Bord.

Bare boat Charter / Selbstfahrer

Selbstverständlich reicht der normale Führerschein nicht aus um sich ein Boot zum selber fahren zu mieten. Benötigt wird der Sportbootführerschein „See“ oder Segelschein für Segelschiffe – und natürlich entsprechend Erfahrung im führen von Booten.

Das kommt immer ein wenig auf das Boot an, im Normalfall zwischen 1.500-3.000 EUR. Die Kaution wird mit check-in auf der Kreditkarte geblockt. Nach der Kontrolle beim check-out wird die Kaution sofort wieder zurück gebucht.

Die Schiffe sind gegen 10h fertig zur Abfahrt, gegen 20h sollten Sie spätestens wieder im Hafen sein. Bitte die Öffnungszeiten der Tankstelle beachten und evtl. Wartezeiten in der Hochsaison mit einplanen.

Die Schiffe sind morgens voll getankt. Mit Rückkehr in den Hafen tanken Sie Ihren verbrauchten Sprit an der Tankstelle an der Hafeneinfahrt wieder voll, so wie Sie es auch von der Automiete kennen.

Ganz wichtig: bitte die Öffnungszeiten der Tankstelle beachten sowie etwas längere Wartezeiten in der Hochsaison mit einplanen. Bei den meisten Schiffen werden 50 EUR berechnet wenn man es nicht zum tanken geschafft hat.

Folgende Dokumente bitte mitbringen: Ausweis, Sportbootschein, Handy, Kreditkarte für Kaution und Restzahlung, Handtücher, gewünschte Getränke etc.

Ganz wichtig: Ruhe bewahren. Wir sind den ganzen Tag für Sie erreichbar: +34 665 116 951

Ja, Gäste sowie Schiff sind immer unfallversichert. Die hinterlegte Kaution ist lediglich der Eigenanteil der Versicherung.

Im Falle einer Beschädigung am Boot wird vorerst die Kaution einbehalten bis alle Reparaturen abgeschlossen sind. Sie haften nur mit der hinterlegten Kaution auch wenn die Reparaturarbeiten höher ausfallen. Sind sie geringer, wird die Differenz zurück gebucht.

Normalerweise 50% vom Mietpreis. Die müssen per Überweisung auf unser Konto erfolgen oder hier vor Ort mit Kreditkarte (oder bar) gezahlt werden. Mit geleisteter Anzahlung ist das Boot fest reserviert.

Für kurzfristige Stornierungen gibt es die geleistete Anzahlung nicht zurück. Die Schiffe sind einzig für Sie reserviert und frei gehalten. Für frühzeitige Änderungen können wir immer versuchen den Charter zu verschieben.

Aber selbstverständlich! Wir begrüßen unendlich viele Familien an Bord unserer Schiffe und Yachten. Bitte am Vortag noch Anzahl und Alter der Kleinen durchgeben damit wir entsprechend die Kinderschwimmwesten an Bord vorbereiten.

Hierfür müssen wir kurz definieren was schlechtes Wetter ist: starker Regen, Welle höher als 1,5m, Gewitter. Nur weil die Sonne bei check-in gerade vielleicht nicht scheint, ist das noch lang kein „schlechtes Wetter“.

Im Falle von wirklich schlechtem Wetter wie oben angegeben wird der Charter selbstverständlich verschoben, wenn das nicht möglich ist gibt es die geleistete Anzahlung natürlich zurück. Wir sehen das oft schon am Vortag und agieren dann entsprechend.

Charter mit Übernachtung

Es muss nicht immer die Superyacht sein. Wir bieten neben Segelschiffen und Katamaranen auch Motoryachten für kleinere Gruppen für 2-4 Personen zur Übernachtung an.

Das kommt immer ein wenig auf die Yacht und die Saison an. Kleinere Motoryachten kann man im Normalfall auch tageweise für einen Wochenendtrip zum Beispiel buchen. Yachten ab 60ft und Superyachten werden vorwiegend wöchentlich gebucht und belegt. Kontaktieren Sie uns aber jederzeit mit abweichenden Reisezeiten und wir senden ihnen Verfügbarkeiten zu. Segelschiffe und Katamarane werden normalerweise nur von Samstag-Samstag verbucht.

APA steht für „Advanced Provisioning Allowance“ und ist ein Deposit für anfallende Kosten an Bord. Hierunter fallen für gewöhnlich Sprit, Lebensmittel, Hafengebühren – und alles was sie an Extras an Bord über uns oder die Crew buchen (Massage an Bord, zusätzliche Wasserspielzeuge etc.).

Die APA beträgt immer 30% vom netto Charterpreis, wird mit der letzten Charterzahlung beglichen und nicht extra versteuert. Der Kapitän ist dazu verpflichtet, alle Belege der Ausgaben aufzubewahren um Ihnen jederzeit einen Überblick der verbrauchten APA geben zu können. Normalerweise ist am Ende des Charters noch etwas übrig, der Saldo wird Ihnen selbstverständlich zurück gebucht.

Der Sprit wird bei Superyachten normalerweise über gefahrene Seemeilen berechnet und über die hinterlegte APA abgerechnet. Der Kapitän kann Ihnen zu jederzeit einen Überblick des aktuellen Spritverbrauches an Bord geben.

Bei Wochenbuchungen können Sie natürlich in den Genuss der ganzen Balearen kommen. Die meisten unserer Superyachten fahren auch ein paar Tage nach Mallorca oder bleiben auch mal in ruhigen Buchten rund um Formentera vor Anker liegen. Die genaue Route wird am besten mit dem Kapitän vor Ort besprochen der die exakten Daten zum Wetter bereit hält um Ihnen das beste aus Ihrer Woche raus zu holen!

Weitere Fragen?

Kontaktieren Sie mich jederzeit: